I GENERAL

1. Definitions

Parking Accommodation: The parking accommodation or car park with corresponding areas and spaces.

Owner: Owner and/or manager/operator of the parking accommodation and/or their/its representative(e).

Subscriber: The owner/user of a vehicle, which has been brought into or onto the parking accommodation.

Other services: The other services the owner offers differ for each parking accommodation, and are available online or at the parking accommodation itself.

Consumer: Any natural person acquiring or using products placed on the market (parking subscriptions), exclusively for non-professional purposes.

 

2. Garage Agreement

A garage agreement is requested from the owner. The garage agreement may be obtained only if the owner accepts the application. The owner within his or her rights, without the obligation of stating any specific reason, has the right to refuse the application. The subscriber will be allocated whatever space may happen to be available in the parking accommodation. The owner is under no obligation to make arrangement for surveillance of the owner’s vehicle.

 

3. Access

3.1 The subscriber acquires access to the parking accommodation by means of a parking card, or a key, or any other means of access made available to the subscriber pursuant to the agreement with the owner. In the event of wilful loss or damage resulting from serious negligence or own-initiative (unprofessional) repairs, and in the event of loss or theft, a new access way may be purchased for a price of €10.00 incl. VAT. The old access way will then be blocked.

3.2 Vehicles can only be driven into and out of the parking accommodation, as well as parked there, within the times established in the garage agreement. Outside these times, access using the means cited in the first paragraph is not possible, or the normal hourly rate applies.

3.3 If opening times apply to the parking accommodation, after the subscriber has been made aware of this, the owner is authorised to modify the opening times to a longer or unspecified duration.

3.4 Only passenger cars and company cars with a maximum length of 4.80 meters may be parked in the parking accommodation. The height of the vehicles may be no more than that which is stated at the entrance of the parking accommodation, or as apparent from the actual situation on site. Driving into or out of the parking accommodation with trailers or any nature whatsoever, including caravans, is not permitted.

3.5 The parking accommodation may only be used for parking the motor vehicle with the licence plate stated in the garage agreement, unless explicitly agreed otherwise.

3.6 If the subscriber wishes to use the parking accommodation for a motor vehicle other than the vehicle as stated in the garage agreement, the subscriber must request the owner’s permission for this. The subscriber is only entitled to park a different motor vehicle in the parking accommodation once the owner has granted written permission.

3.7 The owner is entitled to refuse any vehicle access to the parking accommodation, if the owner deems this desirable in due regard to reasonableness and fairness. This will in particular be the case if the owner knows or suspects that a vehicle is transporting explosive or other hazardous substances - not including engine fuels in the vehicle’s reservoir intended for this purpose - as well as in the event the owner believes that in view of its size and/or weight, or due to items transported with it, the vehicle may cause damage to the surroundings in the broadest sense. If the parking accommodation is unsuitable for an LPG installation, the owner is also entitled to refuse access to the parking accommodation to vehicles using LPG fuel (or partly so).

3.8 Vehicles parked in the parking accommodation must comply with the same conditions as vehicles parked on public highways (section III/third-party insurance, etc.). The Highway Code and any other regulations relating to traffic on public highways also applies in the parking accommodation, insofar as there is no explicit deviation from this by the owner.

 

4. Duration of the agreement

4.1 A garage agreement is extended for periods of 1, 3 and 6 months or 1 year. For monthly contracts, one period corresponds with 1 calendar month. For 3-month contracts, one period corresponds with one quarter commencing 1 January up to 31 March, from 1 April up to 30 June, from 1 July to 30 September, or from 1 October up to 31 December. For 6-month contracts, the period corresponds with one half-year term commencing 1 January up to 30 June, or from 1 July up to 31 December. For annual contracts, the period corresponds with one calendar year commencing 1 January up to 31 December. The first contract period runs from the agreed start date - which is not necessarily the first day of the month - to the last day of the period active at that time.

4.2 A garage agreement is in principle deemed to have entered into for a minimum duration of 3 months. The agreement is each time tacitly extended by a period of the same duration, subject to cancellation by registered letter sent at least 1 month prior to the expiry date of the current period or any renewal of this.

When a garage agreement is concluded with a consumer, the garage agreement is in principle deemed to have been entered into for a minimum duration of 3 months. The agreement is in each case tacitly extended by a period of the same duration subject to an objection from the consumer against this extension. This objection against the tacit objection must be communicated to the owner by registered letter at least one (1) month prior to the expiry date of the current period or of any renewal of this. However, following the tacit extension of the fixed-term agreement, the consumer is at any time entitled cancel the agreement without compensation, provided notice period of two (2) months is observed.

4.3 On the final day of the agreement at the latest, all of the documents made available by the owner to the subscriber must be submitted. If the subscriber fails to submit these items, the subscriber owes compensation for additional costs for each item not submitted, without any further notice of default being required. This compensation is €25.00 including VAT per day for each day that it fails to submit any item to the owner. The above does not apply if the subscriber has communicated to the owner in writing that these documents have been lost or mislaid. In that case, the subscriber owes compensation as defined in paragraph 3.1.

 

II. PAYMENT

1. Payment

Payment of the parking fee as agreed in the garage agreement must be performed in advance, at the latest on the day the period in question commences. If the garage agreement does not state any period for which the parking fee is repeatedly owed, that period is deemed as one calendar month. All amounts in the garage agreement include VAT, unless stated otherwise.

The private individual subscriber undertakes to pay the parking charges via standing order. A standing order is optional for the subscriber company.

 

2. Tariff changes

2.1 The subscriber shall receive written notification from the owner concerning intended tariff increases, at least 1 calendar month prior to the start of a subsequent period. The owner is at liberty to adjust the tariff, even if garage agreement has been entered into recently.

2.2 Should the subscriber not wish to accept the tariff increase, he/she is able to terminate the agreement within 2 weeks following the tariff increase by notifying the owner by the date on which the announced tariff increase commences.
2.3 The payments stated in 2.1 and 2.2 do not apply to consumers. The tariff on the successive garage agreements concluded by consumers shall be adjust annually in accordance with the indexation stated below, which is linked to the health index. The adjusted tariff is equal to the (basic tariff x the new index figure) / the basic index figure. The basic tariff is the tariff stated in the garage agreement concluded. The health index of the month prior to that of the tariff adjustment applies as the new index figure. The index figure of the month prior to that in which the garage agreement was signed applies as the basic index figure. The tariff adjustment occurs automatically and legally on an annual basis, on the anniversary of the first garage agreement taking effect. Should the index formula be amended, the tariff shall be adjusted in accordance with the new system.

 

3. Non-payment

3.1 Should the subscriber fail to pay the parking fee owed (or other claims resulting from the garage agreement) on the agreed due date or if the private individual order is refused/withdrawn, the owner is entitled to refuse him/her access to the parking accommodation, without prejudice to the other rights for the owner resulting from non-payment. €15.00 including VAT is charged for unblocking a subscription.

3.2 Should the subscriber fail to pay the parking fee owed (or other claims resulting from the garage agreement) one calendar month following the agreed due date, the subscriber shall - without prejudice to the other rights resulting for the owner from this non-payment and without any notice of default being required - owe an additional amount of €20.00 including VAT per month or portion of one month that the payment has not taken place.

3.3 If, collection measures are necessary as a result of non-payment of the parking fees, the extra-legal collection costs are established between the parties in advance at 15% of the unpaid principle sum, although at least at €250.00 including VAT. Payments, made by the subscriber following an injunction or summons, extend in the first instance to paying the aforementioned costs, even if the subscriber states another purpose on payment.

 

III. USE OF THE PARKING ACCOMMODATION

1. Rules

1.1 When present in the parking accommodation, the subscriber must conduct him/her self in accordance with the provisions of the Highway Code and any other regulations relating to traffic on public highways also applies, insofar as there is no explicit deviation from this by the owner. Should this not be observed, the subscriber is liable for any damage resulting from this.

1.2 The subscriber is furthermore obliged to follow any instructions from the staff of the parking accommodation, to place the vehicle in the space stated or to be stated, and to conduct him/herself in such a way that traffic is not impeded in and/or at the parking accommodation, and safety is not put at risk.

1.3 Should the staff of the parking accommodation deem this necessary, they are entitled to move vehicles within the parking accommodation and/or remove any vehicle from the parking accommodation (or have them removed), without the possibility of this resulting in any liability for the owner or the staff. In the event of vehicles being moved and/or removed (and assessing the need for this), the staff must comply with reasonableness and due care.

 

2. Hindrance/restrictions of use

2.1 It is not permitted to sell goods, to offer for sale, to lease or to offer for lease in or on the parking accommodation.

2.2 It is not permitted to bring any explosive, flammable or otherwise hazardous and/or harmful substances into the parking accommodation or to have them within this, with the exception of engine fuel in the vehicle’s normal fuel reservoirs intended for this purpose.

2.3 It is not permitted to perform repairs to the vehicle or other activities, or to have these performed, in or on the parking accommodation, unless explicit permission has been granted by or on behalf of the owner.

2.4 The subscriber must ensure that no hindrance or nuisance is caused for users of the surrounding premises, or fellow users of the parking accommodation.

2.5 The owner is authorised to perform activities in or on the parking accommodation (or to have these performed) for the benefit of the parking accommodation, public services, companies and/or third parties, without being obliged to any compensation.

2.6 Passengers of vehicles parked in the parking accommodation are not permitted to remain in the vehicle for longer the time necessary for parking the vehicle in question. After the vehicle has been parked, passengers must leave the vehicle and the parking accommodation.

 

IV NON-COMPLIANCE

1. Attribute failure

1.1 If the subscriber fails in observing any obligation incumbent on him/her due to the law, local ordinances and practices and/or the agreement concluded with him/her including the conditions applicable to this, the owner is entitled to terminate the agreement immediately following written notice of default, and to refuse the subscriber access to the parking accommodation. The subscriber is obliged to compensate the owner for any damages it suffers or it will suffer as a result of the abovementioned fault, negligence and/or any other default, and/or interim termination of the agreement.

1.2 If the owner is compelled to have an injunction, notice of default or other writ issued, or in the event of proceedings necessary against the subscriber, including proceedings to force the subscriber to remove his/ her vehicle from the parking accommodation, the subscriber is obliged to pay the owner all costs incurred in this regard, both legally and extra-legally, unless the proceedings have been wrongly entered into.

1.3 Amendments regarding this agreement, which are necessary due to government decisions, or due to government instructions - also understood to include instructions from the fire service - shall not constitute conditions for the subscriber to dissolve this agreement, but rather apply as if they were literally included in the garage agreement.

1.4 If the subscriber is unable to enjoy his/her rights as included in the garage agreement due to a failure on the part of the owner for more than 1 month, the subscriber shall only owe a proportionate share of the parking fee.

1.5 The owner is at all times entitled to withhold the vehicle and to take measures appropriate for this purpose, until the subscriber has paid everything owed either based on the garage agreement or on any other basis.

1.6 If, after the termination or dissolution of the garage agreement, the subscriber has left a vehicle behind in the parking accommodation, the owner shall request to subscriber to remove the motor vehicle left behind. If the subscriber fails to respond to this, the owner shall have the vehicle left behind removed from the parking accommodation. The owner shall notify the subscriber of this in writing. If the subscriber has not collected the motor vehicle within 6 months following the last written notification, the owner shall sell or destroy the vehicle. The owner is in that case only obliged to reimburse the subscriber with the sale revenue minus the costs incurred by the owner relating to removing and temporarily storing the vehicle, and costs as intended in article IV 1.2. If the latter costs are greater than the revenue from the vehicle, the subscriber must reimburse the owner for all of these costs.

 

2. Non-attributable failure

A failure cannot be attributed to the owner if this is caused by a circumstance independent of the owner’s will as a result of which the obligations from the agreement can no longer reasonably be demanded by the subscriber. In any event, this includes strikes, fire, government measures and operational stoppages, as well as a failure in observance by third parties.

 

V LIABILITY

1. Liability

1.1 The agreement arisen between the parties does not include surveillance. The owner therefore accepts no liability for theft or loss of the subscriber’s properties and/or possessions. The owner furthermore accepts no liability for any damage whatsoever to the subscriber’s properties, as well as regarding physical injury and/or any other damage, directly or indirectly caused by or as a result of using the parking accommodation, unless the damage has been directly caused by the owner and/or the staff of the parking accommodation, and this liability is not excluded in any other article of these terms and conditions or the garage agreement. Subscriber is also understood to mean another passenger in his/her vehicle.

1.2 The subscriber is liable for all damage caused by him/her. Damage caused by the subscriber to the parking accommodation or equipment corresponding to this must be reimbursed by the subscriber, either on the spot, or after an assessment of the damage has been drawn up on behalf of the owner, without prejudice to the provisions in article IV 1.5.

The owner accepts no liability for failure resulting from the use of the parking accommodation or as a result of other services offered in the parking accommodation by or on behalf of the owner, unless the person parking is able to demonstrate that there is a case of gross negligence by the owner and/or the staff of the parking accommodation.

 

VI OTHER PROVISIONS

1. Lease/lending

The subscriber is not permitted to lease or lend its right to a third party. The subscriber may not transfer the garage agreement to third parties.

 

2. Conversion

Insofar as any stipulation in the agreement concluded between the owner and the parker , including the present terms and conditions, is null or voidable, or the counterparty states that any stipulation is not applicable since this is unacceptable in the given circumstances according to standards of reasonableness and fairness, and an appeal against this is recognised or accepted by the judge, this stipulation must be converted into a stipulation that as much as possible does justice to the intent of the null, voided or in applicable stipulation.

 

3. Arrangements

Arrangements or agreements with members of the owner’s staff do not oblige the owner, insofar as these have not been confirmed by it in writing. In this respect, all employees and employees with no presentation authority are deemed staff members.

 

4. Applicable law

This agreement is subject to Belgian law. In the event of any dispute, the courts of the legal district of Brussels are exclusively competent.

 

5. Domicile

All written notifications, including injunctions, resulting from or relating to this agreement and terms and conditions, must be sent to:

Q-Park Belgium Holding NV 
Belgicastraat 3, bus 6 
1830 Zaventem

August 2018

Download

arrow
Online Payment Methods
Maestro
Visa
Mastercard
American Express
bcmc

GÉNÉRALITÉS

1. Définitions

Parking : Le parking ou l’aire de stationnement avec les terrains et les espaces annexes.

Propriétaire : Le propriétaire et/ou le gérant/exploitant du parking et/ou son/ses représentant(s).

Abonné : Le propriétaire/utilisateur d’un véhicule amené dans ou sur le parking.

Autres services : Les autres services offerts par le propriétaire varient dans chaque parking. Pour plus d’information, consultez le site Internet ou adressez-vous au parking concerné.

Consommateur : Toute personne physique qui acquiert ou utilise à des fins excluant tout caractère professionnel des produits mis sur le marché (abonnements de parking).

2. Contrat de stationnement

Un contrat de stationnement est demandé au propriétaire. Le contrat de stationnement ne peut être obtenu que si le propriétaire a accepté la demande et après cette acceptation. Le propriétaire a le droit de refuser une demande sans donner de raison particulière. Une place aléatoire dans le parking sera mise à la disposition de l’abonné. Le propriétaire n’est pas tenu de surveiller le véhicule.

3. Accès

3.1 L’abonné a accès au stationnement à l’aide d’une carte de stationnement ou d’une clé ou de tout autre moyen d’accès remis par le propriétaire à l’abonné après la conclusion du contrat. En cas de dommages causés intentionnellement, de négligence grave ou de réparations effectuées à la main, ainsi qu’en cas de perte ou de vol, un nouveau mode d’accès peut être acheté au prix de 10,00 € TVAC. L’ancien mode d’accès sera bloqué.

3.2 Les véhicules ne peuvent entrer, sortir et stationner dans le parking que durant les heures fixées dans le contrat de stationnement. En dehors de ces heures, il est impossible d’accéder au parking à l’aide des moyens cités dans le premier paragraphe ou le tarif horaire ordinaire est d’application.

3.3 Si des heures d’ouverture sont d’application dans le parking, le propriétaire a le droit, après en avoir averti l’abonné, de les modifier pour une durée supérieure ou indéterminée.

3.4 Le parking n’est accessible qu’aux voitures de tourisme et aux voitures de sociétés ayant une longueur maximale de 4,80 m. La hauteur des véhicules ne peut dépasser celle indiquée à l’entrée du parking ou imposée par la situation réelle. Il est interdit d’entrer dans le parking avec des remorques de quelque nature que ce soit, dont des caravanes.

3.5 Le parking ne peut être utilisé que pour le stationnement d’un véhicule à moteur portant la marque stipulée dans le contrat de stationnement, sauf autre décision formelle.

3.6 Si l’abonné veut utiliser le parking pour un autre véhicule que celui mentionné dans le contrat de stationnement, il doit en demander l’autorisation au propriétaire. L’abonné n’a le droit de stationner un autre véhicule dans le parking qu’après avoir reçu l’autorisation écrite du propriétaire.

3.7 Le propriétaire a le droit de refuser l’accès de n’importe quel véhicule au parking, s’il le juge souhaitable de manière raisonnable et juste. Ce sera notamment le cas si le propriétaire sait ou pense que le véhicule transporte des matières explosives ou d’autres produits dangereux – en ce non compris les carburants stockés dans le réservoir du véhicule prévu à cet effet – et si le propriétaire estime que le véhicule peut occasionner des dégâts au sens le plus large du terme autour de lui en raison de son volume et/ou de son poids ou à cause des objets qu’il transporte. Si le parking ne possède pas d’installation LPG, le propriétaire a aussi le droit de refuser l‘accès au parking aux véhicules qui utilisent (entre autres) du LPG.

3.8 Les véhicules stationnés dans le parking doivent remplir les mêmes conditions que celles imposées aux véhicules stationnés sur la voie publique (partie III/assurance RC, etc.). Le Code de la route et toute autre réglementation ayant trait à la circulation sur la voie publique sont d’application dans le parking, pour autant que le propriétaire n’y déroge pas formellement.

4. Durée du contrat

4.1 Un contrat de stationnement est proposé pour des périodes de 1, 3, et 6 mois ou 1 an. Pour les contrats mensuels, une période correspond à 1 mois calendaire. Pour les contrats de 3 mois, une période correspond à un trimestre, à savoir du 1 janvier au 31 mars inclus, du 1 avril au 30 juin inclus, du 1 juillet au 30 septembre inclus ou du 1 octobre au 31 décembre inclus. Pour les contrats de 6 mois, la période correspond à un semestre, à savoir du 1 janvier au 30 juin inclus ou du 1 juillet au 31 décembre inclus. Pour les contrats annuels, la période correspond à une année calendaire, allant du 1 janvier au 31 décembre inclus. La première période de contrat court de la date de prise d’effet (qui ne doit pas nécessairement être le premier jour du mois) au dernier jour de la période active à ce moment-là.

4.2 Un contrat de stationnement est, en principe, présumé avoir été établi pour la durée minimale de 3 mois. Le contrat est tacitement renouvelable pour une période équivalente, sauf résiliation par lettre recommandée moyennant un préavis de 1 mois avant la fin de la période actuelle où de chaque renouvellement.

Lorsqu’un contrat de stationnement est conclu avec un consommateur, le contrat de stationnement est, en principe, présumé avoir été établi pour une durée minimale de 3 mois. Le contrat est tacitement renouvelable pour une période équivalente, sauf opposition du consommateur à ce renouvellement. Cette opposition au renouvellement doit être communiquée au propriétaire au moins un (1) mois avant l’échéance de la période actuelle ou de la période de n’importe quel renouvellement du contrat.

Après le renouvellement d’un contrat à durée déterminée, le consommateur a néanmoins le droit de résilier le contrat à tout moment et sans indemnité à condition de respecter un délai de préavis de deux (2) mois.

4.3 Le dernier jour du contrat, au plus tard, tous les objets mis à la disposition de l’abonné par le propriétaire doivent être rendus à ce dernier. Si l’abonné tarde à les lui remettre, l’abonné est tenu, sans la moindre mise en demeure, de verser une indemnité pour les frais encourus pour chaque objet non rendu. Cette indemnité s’élève à 25 € TVAC par jour pour chaque jour où l’abonné ne remet pas un des objets en question au propriétaire. Ce qui précède n’est pas d’application si l’abonné avertit le propriétaire par écrit de la perte des objets ou du fait qu’ils soient hors d’usage. Dans ce cas, l’abonné est tenu de verser une indemnité équivalente à celle décrite dans le paragraphe 3.1.

 

II. PAIEMENT

1. Paiement

Le paiement du prix de parking tel que convenu dans le contrat de stationnement doit être réglé d’avance, au plus tard le premier jour de prise de cours de la période concernée. S’il n’est pas fait mention dans ce contrat de stationnement de la période sur laquelle le prix de parking est dû à chaque fois, alors cette période est considérée comme équivalente à un mois calendaire. Sauf mention contraire, tous les montants repris dans le contrat de stationnement sont TVA comprise.

L’abonné individuel s’engage à payer les frais de stationnement par prélèvement automatique sur le compte. Ce prélèvement est facultatif si l’abonné est une société.

 

2. Changement de tarif

2.1 L’abonné recevra, au moins 1 mois calendrier avant le début de la période suivante, une communication écrite concernant les augmentations de tarif prévues du propriétaire. Le propriétaire est libre de modifier le tarif, même si le contrat de stationnement a été récemment conclu.

2.2 Si l’abonné n’accepte pas l’augmentation de tarif, il peut résilier le contrat par écrit dans les 2 semaines suivant sa mise au courant de l’augmentation de tarif par le propriétaire et à la date à laquelle l’augmentation de tarif prévue prend effet.

2.3 Les dispositions 2.1 et 2.2 ne sont pas applicables aux consommateurs.
Le tarif applicable aux consommateurs en vertu des contrats de stationnement successives sera adapté annuellement conformément à l’indexation mentionnées ci-dessous, laquelle est couplée avec l’indice-santé. Le tarif adapté est égal au (tarif de base x le nouveau chiffre de l’index) / le chiffre de l’index de base. Le tarif de base est le tarif mentionné dans le contrat de stationnement conclue. Le nouveau chiffre de l’index est l’indice-santé du mois qui précède celui de la modification du tarif. Le chiffre de l’index de base est le chiffre de l’index du mois qui précède la signature du contrat de stationnement. L’adaptation du tarif se fait chaque année automatiquement et de plein droit au jour de l’anniversaire de l’entrée en vigueur du premier contrat de stationnement. Si la formule de l’indexation venait à être modifiée, le tarif sera adapté conformément au nouveau système mis en place.

 

3. Non-paiement

3.1 Si l’abonné néglige de payer la redevance de stationnement due (ou autres créances découlant du contrat de stationnement) à la date d’échéance convenue ou si le prélèvement automatique sur le compte de l’abonné individuel est refusé/annulé, le propriétaire sera en droit de lui refuser l’accès au parking, et ce sans préjudice des autres droits du propriétaire consécutifs au non-paiement. Une somme de 15,00 € TVAC sera facturée pour le déblocage d’un abonnement.

3.2 Si l’abonné néglige de payer la redevance de stationnement due (ou autres créances découlant du contrat de stationnement) un mois calendaire à compter de la date d’échéance convenue, le propriétaire sera en droit de facturer à titre complémentaire 20,00€ TVAC par mois ou partie d’un mois où le paiement n’a pas eu lieu, et ce sans préjudice des autres droits du propriétaire consécutifs au non-paiement et sans nécessité de sommation ou mise en demeure.

3.3 Si des mesures d’encaissement s’avèrent nécessaires à la suite du non-paiement des montants dus pour le stationnement, les frais d’encaissement sans recours à la justice sont fixés au préalable entre les parties à 15% du montant principal impayé avec un minimum de 250,00 € TVAC. Les paiements effectués par l’abonné après sommation ou assignation doivent avant tout couvrir les frais susmentionnés, même si l’abonné mentionne une autre affectation lors du paiement.

 

III. UTILISATION DU PARKING

1. Règles

1.1 Pendant sa présence sur le parking, l’abonné doit se conduire conformément au Code de la Route et à toute autre réglementation concernant la circulation sur la voie publique, pour autant que le propriétaire n’y ait pas dérogé formellement. En cas de non-respect de cette règle, l’abonné est responsable des dégâts occasionnés.

1.2 L’abonné est en outre tenu de suivre les instructions éventuelles du personnel du parking, de stationner son véhicule à l’emplacement indiqué, le cas échéant, et de se conduire de sorte à ne pas gêner la circulation dans et/ou sur le parking et à ne pas menacer la sécurité.

1.3 Le personnel du parking a le droit, s’il le juge nécessaire, de déplacer des véhicules dans le parking et/ou de (faire) enlever un véhicule du parking, sans que le propriétaire ou le personnel ne soient tenus responsables. Le personnel doit faire preuve de bon sens et de soin lorsqu’il (décide qu’il est nécessaire de) déplace(r) et/ou fait sortir un véhicule.

 

2. Gêne/Limites de l’utilisation

2.1 Il est interdit de vendre des marchandises, de les proposer à la vente, d’en louer ou d’en proposer en location sur ou dans le parking.

2.2 Il est interdit d’introduire ou de conserver dans le parking des matières explosives, inflammables ou d’autres produits dangereux et/ou nuisibles, à l’exception du carburant stocké dans le réservoir normal du véhicule prévu à cet effet.

2.3 Il est interdit d’effectuer ou de faire (faire) des réparations ou d’autres travaux sur le véhicule dans ou sur le parking, sauf autorisation formelle du propriétaire ou en son nom.

2.4 L’abonné doit veiller à ne pas causer de gêne ni de nuisance pour les habitants des bâtiments voisins ni pour les autres utilisateurs du parking.

2.5 Le propriétaire a le droit de (faire) effectuer des travaux sur ou dans le parking pour le parking lui-même, les services publics, des entreprises et/ou des tiers, sans devoir payer le moindre dédommagement.

2.6 Il est interdit aux occupants des véhicules stationnés dans le parking de rester plus de temps qu’il n’en faut pour stationner lesdits véhicules. Une fois que le véhicule est stationné, ses occupants doivent quitter le parking.

 

IV NON-RESPECT

1. Faute imputable

1.1 Si l’abonné ne respecte pas une des obligations imposées par la loi, les règlements locaux et les coutumes et/ou le contrat conclu avec lui, dont les conditions qui lui sont imposées, le propriétaire a le droit de résilier immédiatement le contrat après mise en demeure écrite et d’interdire à l’abonné d’accéder au parking. L’abonné est tenu de rembourser au propriétaire tous les dégâts occasionnés par lui à la suite de la faute susmentionnée, d’une négligence et/ou de tout manquement et/ou d’une résiliation intermédiaire du contrat.

1.2 Si le propriétaire est contraint d’avoir recours à une sommation, une mise en demeure ou toute autre assignation ou s’il doit introduire une procédure contre l’abonné, dont une procédure visant à contraindre l’abonné à enlever son véhicule du parking, l’abonné est tenu de rembourser tous les frais occasionnés, tant en justice qu’en dehors, au propriétaire, sauf si la procédure est entamée injustement.

1.3 Les modifications correspondantes du contrat qui s’imposent à la suite de décisions des pouvoirs publics ou d’instructions des pouvoirs publics, dont des instructions des pompiers, ne constitueront pas des conditions résiliables pour l’abonné dans le cadre de ce contrat, mais devront être respectées comme si elles figuraient littéralement dans le contrat de stationnement.

1.4 Si l’abonné n’a pas pu jouir de ses droits comme prévu dans le contrat de stationnement pendant plus d’1 mois à cause d’une faute du propriétaire, l’abonné ne se verra rembourser qu’une part proportionnelle du prix du stationnement.

1.5 Le propriétaire a à tout moment le droit de garder le véhicule aussi longtemps qu’il n’a pas obtenu tout ce qu’il réclame de l’abonné soit dans le cadre du contrat de stationnement, soit pour d’autres raisons.

1.6 Si l’abonné a laissé un véhicule dans le parking après l’expiration ou la résiliation du contrat de stationnement, le propriétaire l’invitera par écrit à enlever le véhicule laissé. Si l’abonné n’y donne pas suite, le propriétaire fera enlever le véhicule laissé dans le parking. Le propriétaire en avertira l’abonné par écrit. Si l’abonné n’a pas enlevé le véhicule dans les six mois suivant le dernier avertissement écrit, le propriétaire vendra ou détruira le véhicule. Dans ce cas, le propriétaire ne doit rembourser à l’abonné que le produit de la vente moins les frais occasionnés par l’enlèvement et l’entreposage momentané du véhicule ainsi que, le cas échéant, les frais tels que mentionnés dans l’article IV, paragraphe 1.2. Si ces derniers frais sont supérieurs au prix de vente du véhicule, l’abonné doit les rembourser intégralement au propriétaire.

 

2. Faute non imputable

Aucune faute ne peut être imputée au propriétaire si elle est due à une circonstance indépendante de la volonté du propriétaire à la suite de laquelle l’abonné ne peut plus souhaiter raisonnablement que le propriétaire respecte les obligations liées au contrat. Ces circonstances comprennent en tout cas les grèves, les incendies, les mesures gouvernementales, les pannes et un non-respect des obligations des tiers.

 

V RESPONSABILITÉ

1. Responsabilité

1.1 Le contrat conclu entre les parties ne prévoit pas de surveillance. Le propriétaire n’accepte donc aucune responsabilité en cas de vol ou de perte d’objets et/ou de biens de l’abonné. Le propriétaire n’accepte pas non plus de responsabilité pour tout dégât occasionné aux biens de l’abonné ainsi qu’en cas de blessure et/ou de tout autre dégât, occasionné directement ou indirectement par ou à la suite de l’utilisation du parking, sauf si les dégâts sont occasionnés directement par le propriétaire et/ou par le personnel du parking et si cette responsabilité n’est exclue dans aucun autre article de ces conditions générales ou du contrat de stationnement. Le terme abonné désigne aussi dans ce cas les autres occupants du véhicule.

1.2 L’abonné est responsable de tous les dégâts occasionnés par lui. Les dégâts occasionnés au parking ou aux installations annexes par l’abonné doivent être remboursés par l’abonné, soit sur place, soit après que les dégâts aient été expertisés par le propriétaire ou en son nom, l’un et l’autre sous réserve des dispositions de l’article IV 1.5.

1.3 Le propriétaire décline par ailleurs toute responsabilité relative à un manquement consécutif à l’usage du parking ou à d’autres services offerts par le propriétaire ou en son nom dans le parking, sauf si l’utilisateur peut prouver qu’il y a faute grave du propriétaire et/ou du personnel du parking.

 

VI AUTRES DISPOSITIONS

1. Location/Mise en service

L’abonné n’a pas le droit de louer son droit ou de le mettre au service de tiers. L’abonné ne peut pas céder le contrat de stationnement à des tiers.

 

2. Conversion

Dans la mesure ou une condition du contrat conclu entre le propriétaire et celui qui stationne son véhicule, dont les présentes conditions générales, est nulle ou annulable ou si la partie adverse affirme qu’une condition quelconque n’est pas d’application parce qu’elle serait inacceptable dans les conditions existantes d’après un jugement raisonnable et équitable et si le juge honore ou accepte un recours à ce sujet, cette condition doit être convertie en une condition telle que la portée de la condition nulle, annulable ou considérée non applicable soit respectée autant que possible.

 

3. Accords

Les accords ou les contrats conclus avec les membres du personnel du propriétaire n’obligent pas ce dernier, pour autant qu’ils ne soient pas confirmés par écrit par lui. Sont à considérer comme membres du personnel dans ce cas tous les travailleurs et les collaborateurs sans pouvoir de représentation.

 

4. Droit applicable

Ce contrat est soumis au droit belge. En cas de litige, seuls les tribunaux de l’arrondissement de Bruxelles sont compétents.

 

5. Domicile

Toutes les communications écrites, dont les sommations, émanant du contrat ou des conditions générales ou ayant un rapport avec eux, doivent être envoyées à :

Q-Park Belgium Holding SA 
Belgicastraat 3 bte 6
1930 Zaventem 

Août 2018

 

Download

arrow
Modes de paiement en ligne
Maestro
Visa
Mastercard
bcmc